Once more unto the breach

Status
Not open for further replies.

Droflet

I don't teach chickens how to dance.
I know I should give this a day or two to settle but ... dammit, Jim, I'm a writer not a ... oh, forget it.

Thanks to the chrons for their invalueable assistance (especially Boneman). This is hopefully a little closer to the mark. Note the word 'hopefully.'

As always any and all comments are appreciated. Gnaw away my friendly woodland friends.

UNCOMMON PURPOSE

The four grueling years at the Athenian Space Naval Academy, have transformed Nathan Telford into one of the most outstanding senior midshipman in the academy’s history. Together with three other midshipmen he is selected for a prestigious special cruise aboard the attack boat Truculent. He has reason to celebrate, as the ship will patrol the frontier with the Northern Quarantine Zone, the border with the Pruessen Empire. Nathan's long-awaited opportunity to extract revenge for the enslavement and death of his family is at hand. His carefully hidden hatred fuels his desire for combat against his despised enemy.

Nathan’s confidence is high for Truculent is a lucky boat, captained by a living legend who has written the book for sorties on the frontier.

But unknown to any of Truculent’s crew, the enemy has developed new weapon technology, which they wish to test against the best the Athenian navy has. A plan is set in motion to bring the Athenian attack boat Truculent and the Pruessen headhunter Picaroon into a testing conflict.