Do Androids Dream Of Electric Sheep Discussion for an adaptation.

SamFletcher

Hello, I am a college student currently in the pre production stages of creating a film trailer for the above named book. I need to conduct some target market research, so I thought I would start here :).

So, What features should be retained in the trailer? E.g Should I show the relationship of Rachael and Focus on the close up emotion of the eyes etc.

Are they any quotes or scenes that stick out in your head and believe they would make for a good trailer.

And finally, What is the first word that comes into your head when I mention the book 'Do Andorids Dream Of Electric Sheep'.

If you could take your time to reply it would help me so much with my film and my course. Thankyou.

And finally, What is the first word that comes into your head when I mention the book 'Do Andorids Dream Of Electric Sheep'.

Are two words allowed? If so, Blade Runner....

Just to let you know, I have removed the copy of this post you made in General Book Discussion, as we don't allow duplicate threads in seperate forums.

Are two words allowed? If so, Blade Runner....

Just to let you know, I have removed the copy of this post you made in General Book Discussion, as we don't allow duplicate threads in seperate forums.

Ok No worrys, are there any key things I need to keep in my trailer?

I think of my first PKD that gets more acclaim by fans than it deserve. It was an interesting dystopian world but themes,character wise not as strong as most of the better PKD.

I cant help with qoutes since i dont remember exact words but focus on Androids: what is human question, the humans longing,love for animals even unorganic ones. Those are more important themes than relationship with Rachael.