Super hero power progression

WinterNights

Hello! This is my first post as I am new to the Chronicles forum. I am currently writing a novel containing superheroes and was wanting to get people's thoughts on superpower progression. What do you feel is the best way to do it? What do you think should be avoided? What are you sick of seeing?

Hello! This is my first post as I am new to the Chronicles forum. I am currently writing a novel containing superheroes and was wanting to get people's thoughts on superpower progression. What do you feel is the best way to do it? What do you think should be avoided? What are you sick of seeing?
i don't understand what you mean by superpower progression... every superhero already has the powers when he turns super hero. he might not know the bestway to use them but he has it. if you wnat progression, then it's more like cultivation and not superpowers... avoid cliches,you know, supervillain, superorganization, conquering the world, females in distress

I'd just make sure they have their vulnerabilities and never exceed their limitations. Of course, you can push them to the limit when it counts but keep it tied to the reality you've already established and don't just invent new stuff for the situation.

Also, write all these down separate and if you write a sequel, don't just powercreep, that annoys the hell out of me personally.

I'd just make sure they have their vulnerabilities and never exceed their limitations. Of course, you can push them to the limit when it counts but keep it tied to the reality you've already established and don't just invent new stuff for the situation.

Also, write all these down separate and if you write a sequel, don't just powercreep, that annoys the hell out of me personally.
What is a powercreep?