Blurb check

Mon0Zer0

Supporter
Blurbs are difficult, right?! I don't know how you find them, but I always struggle with them.

MMF is a part prose and part graphic novel series that I've been writing with artist Simeon for 10 years now, based on characters and ideas he created. We finished a Kickstarter in October and one of the rewards is a box set of the first three books.

The series has been described as "Game of Thrones meets Bladerunner" - an epithet that's not truly deserved but which gives you an idea of the tone of the series.

I'm trying to keep the blurb to around 50-60 words for space considerations (and, eventually for Amazon). I'm hoping to pique a reader's interest and make them want to pick up the books. I don't want to give away too much plot, but give a flavour of what they're going to get.

How does it read to you?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

METAL MADE FLESH

WELCOME TO TUAONI: A city of murderers, thieves, hustlers, cyborgs and street gangs. Humanity’s last refuge.

Here, under the neon skies, Izobel Vice, Phaeon Nex and Kalibos will do anything to survive. But, shadowy forces have other plans as the trio find themselves embroiled in a battle for power that threatens humanity, itself.

SURVIVAL IS EVERYTHING

It's OK, but feels a bit generic. Is there any unusual USP detail you can bring in, something to tell it apart?

(BTW, I would lose the comma after "But" and definitely after "humanity".)

It's OK, but feels a bit generic. Is there any unusual USP detail you can bring in, something to tell it apart?

The short answer is yes, but difficult to boil down into the word count. The first book comprised three short stories that set up the main characters, with subsequent books slowly interweaving their narratives until a larger unifying story emerges.