Self-Publishing Q&A.

Amelia Faulkner

Roll up, roll up, to the self-pub Q&A extravaganza! Ask me anything self-pub related and I will answer. From finding alpha and beta readers to a good set of editors and proofreaders, from sourcing and working with professional cover artists and designers, from AMS to Facebook ads, from starting to growing a mailing list, to plain old "Please look at my catalogue and tell me why I'm not selling any books," I'm here to help!

"But Amelia? Like, who the eff are you and why do I care about your answers?!"

Well, for a start, I don't have a day job. I write for a living. I self-publish for a living. And my entire network of friends and contacts write and self-publish for a living, all the way from people just starting out to people who have scored a $7M deal with a Big 5 publisher off the back of their self-publishing work.

"Srsly?! Who are these people?!"

Nuh-uh. I will not, throughout the course of this or any other conversation, out names, not will I state a particular author's earnings. That's their business, and if they shared it with me in confidence that is where it remains.

So, go ahead! Ask and ye shall receive :D

Ameliaaaaaa! Halp!