Coaching-to-write - professional coaching services

Jo Zebedee

Aliens vs Belfast.
Supporter
As if I have time to be bored, I've taken the plunge and started something I've been planning for a while and have started a coaching service for writers.

What's coaching - it's a form of development, led by the individual and supported by the coach. It explores barriers, sets goals and provides a professional confidential space to do so. It's useful when career goals are being set, when things are hard and the way forward is difficult to find. It is not an editorial service, or a service to teach you to write (but could support either process eg if someone isn't sure of their editorial way forward.)

My experience? I've been a coach for ten years, am fully qualified (via the Institute of Leadership and Management) and coach regularly in my consultancy work. I also quality assure other coaches and provide verification of courses in coaching.

In addition, I've released three books to date with 2 more coming out in the next year, to fantastic reviews. I've trad published and self published, have a blog that's well subscribed to, and knowledge of the platforms to support writing and the publishing industry.

The facebook page is here and should anyone be interested - or know of a writing friend who could benefit from such a process - I can provide references.

Security Check Required

Hey Jo! I will definitely keep this in mind, and I think there is a good chance I might consider this for a bit later in the year. You mentioned it's not a service to teach a person how to write, which is understandable...but in case anyone is wondering the same thing as I am, I just want to make sure - would you accept writers from a wide spectrum of experience levels? Beginners to semi-pros?
It sounds like an exciting undertaking! Best of luck with this!! :)