Does anyone else get confused?

anthorn

Anyone else get confused with what they are writing? For me it's Dead County. Sometimes I want to write it and other times I don't. It always end up as my go to work whenever I have writers block. I first got inspired to write a Zombie novel by Dead Island and the Walking Dead. Whenever I play those games or listen to the soundtrack I get the urge to write a Zombie Novel. Now, I'm no expert, but I am pretty sure this is a bad sign? Any thoughts, opininons? Do you have a novel that you switch between wanting to write and not?

I'm not sure how getting the urge to write is a bad thing? Sure, if you're just copying what you just experienced, but otherwise, no. I sometimes switch between projects when one stalls. Not a bad thing either, provided you knwo you tend to finish things. Both are perfectly normal for a lot of writers.

I'm not sure where the confusion of the title comes in?

Wasn't sure what to put as a title :p
I know wanting to write isn't a bad thing. I love to write. It just some times I get the urge to write something (usually when I am stuck with a project) and then it fades away when I get into difficulty with the new project.

I'm more of a Fantasy reader than a horror reader though. Brrr.....Just wish I could settle on one thing.

Anyone else get confused with what they are writing? For me it's Dead County. Sometimes I want to write it and other times I don't. It always end up as my go to work whenever I have writers block. I first got inspired to write a Zombie novel by Dead Island and the Walking Dead. Whenever I play those games or listen to the soundtrack I get the urge to write a Zombie Novel. Now, I'm no expert, but I am pretty sure this is a bad sign? Any thoughts, opininons? Do you have a novel that you switch between wanting to write and not?

I think they're days (weeks/months) you just can't touch it. Then you pick it up and flip through what you've done and think: this ain't all bad ...