Competition: Write a Review and Win a Signed Book!

Ian Whates

Author and Editor
Sep 8, 2006
Have you read any of the books shortlisted for this year’s Arthur C. Clarke Award?

Nova Swing by M. John Harrison
End of the World Blues by Jon Courtenay Grimwood
Oh Pure and Radiant Heart by Lydia Millet
Hav by Jan Morris
Gradisil by Adam Roberts
Streaking by Brian Stableford

If so, did you love it, or hate it?

Write a review of the book, analysing and assessing what you’ve read. Explain why you like or dislike the book, where it succeeds and fails.

Please do not simply rehash the many reviews currently available online and elsewhere (we’ve almost certainly read them too). Instead, tell us what you think.

The winning reviews, to be submitted by the end of June 2007, will receive a signed hardback edition of Air by Geoff Ryman, the critically acclaimed winner of the 2006 Arthur C. Clarke Award.

Please e-mail all submissions to me, Ian Whates, via my Chronicles Network profile.

Similar threads