Prelude & 1st Chapter

Status
Not open for further replies.

willwallace

Interested Observer
Well, I screwed up the courage to take the plunge and submit the beginning of something I've been tinkering with for a few months now. For anyone who takes the time to look it over, I thank you in advance :)

Last Star

Prelude

With their nebulous existences based on wildly divergent physics, infinite possibilities will produce every possible universe. An observer, if one could have the ability to perceive all the universes, would find that with the right balance of forces, they could see the birth and death of untold numbers of planets, stars, and galaxies within many of the cosmos that formed. Other universes, not so fortunate, did not have the proper physical properties to allow the formation of matter, and remained dark, empty shells, their potential unfulfilled.

This same observer would find that some universes underwent a constant cycle of expansion and contraction, a series of Big Bangs. Another possibility is the steady state universe, constantly renewing itself. Still others do not have enough mass to contract again, and are doomed to fall apart. Their particles decay long before they encounter any other cosmos.