Last Episode of Next Generation

kyektulu

White Wolf
I am a writer, a painter and a Northern Inuit Dog
I saw the final episode of Next Generation the other day.

I was just wondering what everyone else thinks of it?

I thought it was well written but very dissopointed that they are not making anymore.
Another thing I was wondering is what is the deal with Q?
Is he supposed to be a god as such?

I thought that the final episode of excellent too Kye.
Maybe the idea was a bit of a cliche but it was portrayed well and the end was very touching.

As for Q, well, I don't think he's a god - he just has abilities far beyond human understanding and likes to masquerade as a god.

Remember the old Star Trek? An episode called "Who mourns for Adonis?". I think we were supposed to believe that the character in that episode actually was a god. Now that was interesting. I wonder if he was actually a Q though?

This was my favourite episode of all the Next Generation series. My brother thinks so too. I thought this should have been one of the TNG movies - beats all the rest anyway.
"You're a clever man, Mr Data. In any time period."
"He doesn't understand!"

I favourite episode was probably "Masks" just for sheer quirkyness, but there are many good ones.

I quite liked the final episode. John de Lancie is always superb and Q is arguably the Next Gen's best non-starfleet role. It was good to have genuine 'threat' in the final cliffhanger as well, although you get the feeling that the whole thing was engineered by Q to wind up Picard one last time...or at least I did :)

Paradox 99 said:
Remember the old Star Trek? An episode called "Who mourns for Adonis?". I think we were supposed to believe that the character in that episode actually was a god. Now that was interesting. I wonder if he was actually a Q though?

I have not seen this episode, is it a Next Gen?

It sounds very interesting...