2021 Helicon Award Winners


A Traditional Eccentric!
Feb 16, 2013
In Existence Somewhere
The announcement has been made...

Best Sci-Fi – To Sleep In A Sea of Stars – Christopher Paolini

Best Fantasy – The Unbearable Heaviness of Remembering – L. Jagi Lamplighter

Best Military SF/F – Space Force: Building The Legacy Edited by Doug Irvin

Best Alt History – The Oppenheimer Alternative – Robert J. Sawyer

Best Media Tie-In – Star Wars: Thrawn Ascendancy – Timothy Zahn

Best Horror – Coven – Declan Finn

Best YA – Marymae and the Nightmare Man by A.M. Freeman

Best Anthology (Book or story) – The Three Billion Year Love (Planetary Anthology Series: Mars) by James Pyles

Best SF/F Movie – Outpost (DUST)

Best SF/F TV Series – The Mandalorian (Disney +)

Best SF/F Comic Book or Graphic Novel – BIGFOOT BILL 2: Finger of Poseidon by Doug TenNapel

Best SF/F Game – Cyberpunk 2077 (CD Projekt)

Melvil Dewey Innovation Award – Russell Newquist

Laura Ingalls Wilder Best New Author Award – Lora Beth Johnson

John W. Campbell Diversity in SF/F Award – J.K. Rowling

Frank Herbert Lifetime Achievement Award – David Weber

I'm especially pleased and honoured as the Space Force: Building the Legacy that won the best military SF/F contains my short story, Slivers of Hope.

Website announcement link here.