Druss Statue

Syco

Hi all. I have for years been a huge David Gemmell fan as well as a keen model maker. I have always wanted a model depicting my favourite character Druss, but could never find one. So recently having found a great model to start from I decided to have a go at making one myself. I was pleased with my first attempt but felt I could do better. Here is what I have done so far. Really fun to make and will probably be the start of a set of some of Gemmell’s most iconic characters. Hope you like it.

Boaz

Happy Easter!
@Syco I've been buying and painting figs for twenty-five years. Your painting is well done... the metals are suitably subdued... the black leather is not quite matte, not quite semi-gloss... the stubble is a nice touch... free hand (?) tatoos.

But the sculpts are top notch. Very heroic without being absurd! That's a fine line. What size are they? 125mm to the eye? I like the inlay on the belt... and I like not putting inlay on the axe head... those details are appropriate.

No offense, but you're the object of my newest nerd crush.

Syco

@Syco I've been buying and painting figs for twenty-five years. Your painting is well done... the metals are suitably subdued... the black leather is not quite matte, not quite semi-gloss... the stubble is a nice touch... free hand (?) tatoos.

But the sculpts are top notch. Very heroic without being absurd! That's a fine line. What size are they? 125mm to the eye? I like the inlay on the belt... and I like not putting inlay on the axe head... those details are appropriate.

No offense, but you're the object of my newest nerd crush.
Thank you Boaz, it was a labour of love to build, both this and Skillgannon. As for the painting I am by my own admission at best an average painter. This has been a new experience as I’m more used to 35mm scale.