David Gemmell's Genealogy ?

MagicSN

Hi!

I am a hobbyist-genealogist who had this idea in mind that there should be an entry for David Gemmell on the "World Family Tree" Geni. I already noticed a lot of Gemmell's are entered on Geni, even some David Gemmell, but sadly not "Our" David Gemmell.

I know of course birth and death date of David Andrew Gemmell, but nothing more.

Is anything more known, which I possibly could use to try to find out a connection to those other Gemmell-Lines found on Geni ?

I know of course David grew up only with a mother, and that there was later Bill Woodford, his stepfather, who did a big impression on him. But I do not even know if his father died early or if he was an illigitimate child.

Thanks in advance. If there is any data available, that would be cool, and I would try to find the connection to the Gemmell lines already present on the Geni World Tree. They actually have that concept of "Master Profile" On that tree which basically highlights the entry of a person telling "this was someone really important". It would be cool if David Gemmell had a Master Profile on that page!

Best regards,
Steffen Häuser
tirionareonwe@gmail.com

All I know is that his first wife was called Fran Walsh. Have you tried looking to see whether or not be had any half siblings with his step father's name?