Missing plugins?

  1. chrispenycate

    chrispenycate resident pedantissimo Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2005
    Messages:
    6,975
    Location:
    West Sussex
    On Chrons (nothing else I've visited, but my explorations have not been extensive) I'm getting a message on Firefox:- Additional plugins are required to display all the media on this page (install missing plugins) The 'install' button gives:- Conclusion
    No suitable plugins were found. Often. I haven't had this with Safari (which is now functioning again) and haven't yet seen anything that didn't work normally - just an ugly yellow band across the top of the page. Which comes back every time I reject it to cyberlimbo.
     
    Feb 12, 2018 at 9:09 AM
    #1
  2. Brian G Turner

    Brian G Turner He's a very naughty boy! Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2002
    Messages:
    20,552
    Location:
    Highlands
    My initial suspicion is that it may be referring to Flash. The forums do have some options in Flash - such as for uploading files - but there's an alternative in case Flash is not installed. I suspect that's what's happening - I had so many problems with Firefox and Flash that I ended up ditching for Chrome.
     
    Feb 12, 2018 at 9:13 AM
    #2
Loading...

Share This Page