NaNoWriMo 2014

I am still in the "will I, won't I" camp ... it's got to be good for writing fitness

Are their any dissenting voices?

No dissenting voices, provided you clear the decks for it. But when I write I go quite fast enough and don't need the deadline - or the pressure it would bring me (I'm not good at failing.)

I would love to do this some year, but it looks like it will be impossible this year again with mandatory inventory at two branches for work and school work.

One year....

I'm in.
I have a few ideas brewing in my head, too, so yay for that. I also have a 4-day trip planned at the end of the month, so I hope to have at least 50k words down before the 24th.

Honestly, though, I don't much feel like it this time. But if I don't try, I know I'll regret it.

Also, hello again, Chronners! :D

NOOooooooooooo!

Don't do it.

Ok, most of you know my thoughts on this (or should do by now)

How about an alternative.

Write 5000 words. Do it properly. Submit it to one of the many publications or on line sites that actually pay for short stories.

They may only pay a pittance, but it will be more rewarding (possibly literally) and you might even get some feedback.

If they publish it, You will have started on the path.

Oh I know, some people say it's an exercise. It brought some discipline to their writing. It was the basis of my self published novel. They even got a publishing deal.

Well, maybe. But if that really was the beginning of their writing success, I wonder what they were playing at before.

(Sits back and awaits the abuse)

TEIN, you really don't like NaNoWriMo, do you? :p