1. A community of fans, aspiring writers, and published novelists, we are the world's largest - and friendliest! - science fiction and fantasy forums.

    Registration is free, and we regularly give away free books and DVDs.

    So why not join now and meet people with similar interests and tastes in books, movies, and TV?

    Log in with Facebook

    Log in with Twitter

    Dismiss Notice

The winners of the SFX Sci-fi awards 2010 are

Discussion in 'SFF Lounge' started by SFF Chronicles News, Oct 20, 2013.

    SFF Chronicles News

    SFF Chronicles News Well-Known Member

    Oct 20, 2013
    8th February 2010 04:08 AM

    David Allen

    Thousands of science fiction fans have been voting for their favourite sci-fi TV shows, films and just about anything to do with the science fiction scene.
    These awards are just for 2009 sci-fi, although there was a life time achievement award for Gerry Anderson and well deserved that was too.
    The results of the SFX Reader Awards 2009 are;

    Best Novel: The Graveyard Book, Neil Gaiman
    Best Actor: David Tennant (Doctor Who)
    Best Actress: Eve Myles (Torchwood)
    Best Phenomenon: True Blood
    Best Graphic Novel: Batman: Whatever Happened to the Caped Crusader, Neil Gaiman
    Best Collectable Model: The Journal of Impossible Things (Doctor Who)
    SFX Hope for the Future: Steven Moffat
    Best TV Show: Supernatural
    Best TV Episode: “Children of Earth” (Torchwood)
    SFX Cult Hero: Gareth David Lloyd
    Best Film Director: JJ Abrams (Star Trek)
    Best Movie: Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
    SFX Breakout Award: Being Human
    SFX Lifetime Award: Gerry Anderson

    As for next year, there will plenty more new science fiction to choose from.

Share This Page