staying in the game

shamguy4

aaaaaaaand im back...
from my life of coding and developing all day.

Code:
if (me not posting here == i have not written my book since) {
//if this statement is true then:

alert ("i suck so bad and will never finish my book 
   because the tiniest thing hinders me");
}

that piece of code runs beautifully.
Why is it that i cannot stay in it?
I have been doing this novel cycle for 5 years.
writing, stoppping, then writing again. (although my imaginaiton continues to make the book grow)
Its torture.
And I do not fancy it.

the beautiful thing about being a developer is that I have created a wiki for my book, as an incentive to get me into it again.
this wiki is much like wikipedia, but only for my book. Its quite cool and allows for organization of my thoughts.
If you can I highly recommend you do the same.

Interesting idea. It does seem like a very good way to document things, especially if you've got loads of worldbuilding stuff to write down. Is this wiki available to the public or not? ;)

Its a great idea, but so far I have been making a wiki... not writing

available to the public!
lol are you crazy!
i have it password protected twice.....
but like i said tis never going to get written....
why am i not writing now?
sigh...

Last edited:
Do you feel that time is the issue? Or do you lack inspiration/motivation to write?

Its a great idea, but so far I have been making a wiki... not writing

available to the public!
lol are you crazy!
i have it password protected twice.....
but like i said tis never going to get written....
why am i not writing now?
sigh...

I have to be honest this was my reaction. Very cool and all that there, but I'd be itching to write, and would think it's writing time used up. i'm not sure what the answer is - we all have different appraoches, except the age old write something every day even if it's only fifty words.

no, i think the book has grown that it looks huge to me. And my creation intimidates me.