To Julie Betagna

whare toru

Debby
I am a teacher of years 4,5 and 6 with a passion f
Dear Julie, hi from room 3 (years 4,5,and 6) in Te rerenga, New Zealand... We soooo loved your exodus and zenith and are soooo excited about upcoming aurora we dont want to interrupt the writing of it, but would love to have an estimate on when we can expect it, we would also love to share with you the work we have been inspired to do because of your books, we have also read soundtrack and the spark gap....thank you sooo much

Re: To Julie Bertagna

Hi Julie I am a 10 year old girl and I have read Exodus twice and my awesome teacher Debby{who can spell so, she was just too excited about your new book}has read it to the class sooo I have read it 3 times!I have read zenith once and I am reading it again now.I have read Soundtrack and The sparkgap.Oh and my best friends Caitlyn and Bonnie say hi they are also great fans of yours!Would you be able to....send us a sneak peak of Aurora?Pretty Pretty please with 20 cherries on top!!!!
Yours hopefully Ra
P.S you have a wicked sense of humour!!
P.P.S Kind of like my brother who put me under the hose {forcefully}
and gave me an unwanted shower.

I am soooooooooooooooooo happy that you all liked my books. :D That means a lot to me, thank you.

Nice to hear from all you nice people in New Zealand (where I was supposed to have been born in but my mum changed her mind at the last minute!) Does the New Zealand scenery help you imagine Mara's island? I've heard it's quite similar to Scottish islands and I would love to visit one day - and see where I might have been born.

AURORA will be out next January. Sorry for the wait (it is written) but there's nothing I can do to hurry it along. It just takes that amount of time for publishers to publish it. :eek: