can only discuss this episode
inside this topic. Reviews of
the episode are encouraged
-----------------------------

Waiting...

Waiting. What more can be said. :D

Rowan

second part of The Storm

I thought this was an exciting conclusion, and there were a couple of twists I wasn't expecting.

For a start, the Sora was not as easy to turn. She didn't actually help them until the final minute of the episode, after she had fought blades with Teyla, and when the Genii had already lost. I think that Commander Acastus Kolya was only wounded as he fell through the Stargate, so no doubt he will return.

Major Shepherd is a dark horse. He might need to cut his hair to meet regulations, but he is good at this special ops stuff as he fights the cat and mouse game with the Genii soldiers. He killed 60 Genii in total (though the shield took out 55.)

"I'm a medical doctor not a magician" -- that is straight out of classic Star Trek. Since they have mentioned watching Star Trek before, was it meant to be a joke by Dr Beckett? Just it was said seriously and no one laughed at it.

And Ford finally got some good lines and action in this episode:

Ford (on Shepherd): He'll be the dot killing the other dots.

Beckett: Are you telling me to shut up again?
Ford: Again.

And McKay stands in front of the gun to protect Weir. Weir even comments on it. I don't think you can say he is a coward after that.

I wasn't expecting this to be a very good episode, but IMHO it was one of the best so far. And the actors and actresses must have worked hard. Weir and McKay were drenched in water for almost all of the episode. In real time, I expect that must have been days on end.

yeah, it was a good episode. And as you said, the characters all seemed to grow up - Sheppard, McKay and Ford. Pity Beckett still has a way to go - does he have to complain about everything?