The biggest problem - Missed Opportunities in Narrative

Godzilla

First of all - SPOILERS -

I'm a former Paramount producer, and screenwriter and a looooonnng time Trek fan of all series. I thought I'd stop reading everybody else's posts and do my own as to what I thought went wrong with Nemesis - from a production perspective.

I did not hate Nemesis, but place it about in line with Generations. It has it's great moments and it's not so great moments, but is not a "dog". I actually enjoyed the film until just after Picard and Data escaped the Scimitar in the fighter. I know there were some inconsistencies and plot holes, but I do not think they are worth nitpicking over - at least not when the real problems are much more important. The biggest problem I saw with the last 45 minutes was not in the concept but with the execution. Alot of things were set up and left unrealized - and everything from the climax to the overall pacing of the film sufferred because of it.