Morrowind

Esioul

The weird one
Anyone ever played it? I've been playing it on and off for about 8 months now. It's ok, but I can never think what to do. I mean, the quests are all so hard. I love Vivec though, somehow- it's so complex, I mean there's all those levels of all those different buildings, even those canals underneath.

I'm playing Morrowind as well. I've been digressing off to Mournhold though, for the Tribulation expansion quest. That's a great city, as well, with the old city acting as its foundation.

I never did explore Vivec all that much. I suppose I shall have to.

What is Mournhold like?

Vivec is lovely, if you're like me and a little bit scared of wandering outside on your own (I hate that gorge between Balmora and Vivec which is full of rats and worms and things). And the weather is actually very nice there- you can also walk around most parts of it in total safety and admire the mice weather.

No walking around for me. I have some +1000 Acrobatics scrolls that come in handy for travel. I can say, though, that the outer atmosphere of Morrowind is a bit grimy.

Mournhold is very hostile, or at least that is my impression. It doesn't have the sense of scale that Vivec has, which is odd considering it is the capitol city of Morrowind. I've been tasked to infiltrate the Mournhold Temple, though, which should prove interesting. And not to mention quite increase their hostility towards me. :|

If you don't enjoy the company of rats then I suggest you stay away from the Sewers. Rats are the least fiends you encounter in there.

Worms are horrid too. Is Mournhold only in the expansion then?

Caves are nasty as well- don't ever go into those. There's ALWAYS something nasty at the far end.

Actually, there is another expansion, Bloodmoon which adds Solstheim, an island up north of Vvardenfel. I've yet to explore it, however. I think I'll do that soon.