mark charan newton

  1. Werthead

    Drakenfeld by Mark Charan Newton

    Book 1: Drakenfeld
  2. Werthead

    The Broken Isles by Mark Charan Newton

    The Broken Isles
  3. Werthead

    The Book of Transformations by Mark Charan Newton

    Emperor Urtica rules over a nation threatened from within and without. Hordes of invading creatures are threatening the northern islands, where the city of Villiren is commanded to hold out against impossible odds. However, with most of the imperial armies dispatched to Villiren, political...
  4. S

    Interview with Mark Charan Newton

    This week I interviewed Mark Charan Newton about his Legends of the Red Sun series and he teases a bit of info about the new book. Steve's Fantasy Book Reviews: Interview with Mark Charan Newton
  5. Werthead

    City of Ruin by Mark Charan Newton

    The Jamur Empire is riven by internal turmoil and the threat of external invasion. Chancellor Urtica has usurped the throne and seized control of the capital, Villjamur, but the rightful empress, Rika, has fled the city with her sister Eir and their protector, the redoubtable swordsman and...
  6. Werthead

    The Reef by Mark Charan Newton

    When I read Nights of Villjamur a few weeks back, I noted that the book was being marketed as the author's debut. However, I had noticed Mark Newton's name on another book in my local Waterstones. Some research quickly revealed that Nights is actually the author's second novel. The first, The...
  7. Werthead

    Nights of Villjamur by Mark Charan Newton

    Nights of Villjamur is the debut novel by Mark Charan Newton, who has already published some short stories and a novella and is also known in the SF community for working for Solaris. The Jamur Empire sprawls across the Boreal Archipelago and is powerful and rich. However, scientists and...