World building software

DAgent

So it seemed to me for a good while, pretty much every youtuber I watched who made videos about TV and Movies and Books about Sci Fi and Fantasy or History were at some point putting in some sponsored bit about some world building software and tools to let you keep things like plot outlines, character profiles and even world maps together in one spot. Presumably better than any word processor could.

But has anyone ever actually tried one out, and if so, what were the results like?

I write stuff down in my notes. I like to get immersed in my world and build it up in my head. Part of the fun is keeping all this stuff in memory and living it. I went through a phase where I wanted an orbital simulator to make sure I was getting travel times in the solar system correct, but then I realized I could ball park things and it wouldn't affect the story.

But I'm an amateur, so if you are a professional, it's possible you need professional tools.

I'm not surprised that few here have used such software. I'm my mind it is inherently flawed.
It is something you find marketing for because they are selling a product where there is very little need for it. Essentially they are selling a complex template. But in my own work, I find building the temple is part of the process. So taking someones else's won't fit, and I wouldn't know where to begin.
I think in a few cases, people have first created such software for their own purposes and then try to sell it to make some extra money. I've never seen ads for professional software that I know professional writers use. That is Scrivener, Final Draft, or MS Word.