Possible Advice for an Aspiring Writer

Geovux

Geovux
Hello, I am currently working on my most promising writing project to date. However, I am unsure how I should proceed with scheduling time to work on it, seeing as I am a senior in college, and what method I should take with sharing/publishing the story. I plan on posting it on my Wattpad account but does anyone has any other advice, I am open to suggestions. Thanks, everyone!

I suppose scheduling will depend on what else you have to do, but an hour a day wouldn't be unreasonable if you are keen on getting the words out. If you can, choose a set time that will work for most days and if you suffer distractions easily, turn off the phone, disconnect the internet, etc.

We are in the same boat, you and I. I'm also an aspiring writer, and I am a senior in law school.

In regards to scheduling, I think the best approach is to write a little bit everyday. If you write a page a day, you'll have 365 pages in a year (totally not stolen from Stephen King's On Writing). You can try to fullfil a quota of words or pages per day, or you can write as many words as you can in a given time. See what fits best for you. Personally, I think that you should sit down for, say, an hour or two every day like I do, or have a small amount of words as a goal. If you try to go with more than 2,000 a day, you'll spend a lot of time and get frustraded. If you cut unnecessary things like social media any stuff you'll be able to have the time.