Multiple Novels or 1 novel?

Hey, what's up. I'm new to SFF Chronicles. I'm plotting out my novel as I'm writing this and having trouble with nt knowing if its multiple novels in one or still a whole novel.

The novel is written from 4 POV character. Each character work as Demon hunters.Each character POV follow them as they each take on different demon hunting missions. The demons they are sent out to hunt and kill are not related to one another.

The only connection between the POV characters is "Drama". Each character is either romantically invovle with one or hate the other or some type of drama that causes them to interact with each other. But like i said, the demons that each one have to hunt on they own DOES NOT relate to the others demon.

Is that 1 whole story or 4 different stories?
Thanks!~

This belongs in General Writing Discussion, so I am moving it.

But I will also answer your question (with the same answer you are likely to get from some others): Start writing. That's the only way to find out. You will probably have to write an entire first draft of the story before you have any idea whether you have four books or one.

(And welcome to the Chronicles.)

Teresa, I completely agree with you.
For example, for my own series of books I have no idea how many novels there will be. I did know that the first (Battleframe) was complete in itself so I pressed the publish button. I'm half way through draft one of book two but I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of it is moved into book three and four.....etc. The important thing for me is to get the writing down in logical blocks so that I can begin to take stock of the other elements of writing.....such as character development, pacing etc. I'm definitely not an expert (like many other's here) but this is the way I work.

Hi,