Magazines

Discussion in 'Magazines' started by Azzagorn, Mar 1, 2012.

Azzagorn

Azzagorn Member

I was in Sale (Manchester) and wandered into a newsagents and found myself broswing the magazines. I found one that caught my eye, the inside zone, or something. Anyway it contained short stories of Scifi/fantasy. However I can't find it anywhere a google search was vague at best. Does anyone know it or something similar?
    Brian Turner

Brian Turner Brian G. Turner Staff Member

Think you mean Interzone?
    Azzagorn

Azzagorn Member

Ah ha that's the one thanks! Is it any good? Or worth a read?
    springs

springs Juggling life

Interzone is excellent. Also, Analog, a US magazine, but generally available in the bigger newsagents.

Just BTW I used to be a news manager for a large chain, and ANY local newsagent can order them in for you, plus any spin offs etc, even american publications. They all come through the same distribution channels as hello and ok and what not, you just might to have to agree to buy it each month.
    Brian Turner

Quite enjoy Interzone - I tend to like the reviews section especially, not least when Ian Sales has something in there. :)

Some very decent stories in there usually, too.
    Brian Turner

Really enjoyed Tyler Keevil's "Fearful Symmetry" in the latest Interzone - very atmospheric - though there's another story in the issue I couldn't get past the first few sentences.

When it's good, it's very very good. :)
    Patrick Mahon

Patrick Mahon Would-be author

If you haven't already located it, Azzagorn, Interzone's website is at http://www.ttapress.com/interzone/ . They are published by TTA Press, who also publish a dark fantasy/horror magazine called Black Static, amongst other things.

You can find out more about Interzone elsewhere on these boards, by the way - there's a dedicated Interzone sub-thread elsewhere in the "Publishers & Industry" section.
    Roy1

Roy1 Roy G