Is Varys a Targ?

dragonstone

Is Varys a member of House Targaryen? Maybe I'm mad, and the "evidence" I have is really flimsy, but just think about it:
1. He is still a targ loyalist a decade and a half since they were overthrown despite the reign of Arys being a truly vile and viscous one.
2. He has one of the characteristic name patterns in that his name ends in a "ys" (Viserys, Daenerys, Rhaenys, Jaehaerys, Arys etc).
3. His last name is never mentioned - although correct me if I'm wrong in that.
4. He knows ALL the secret passageways through the castle in Kings Landing despite there being no plans/maps still in existence, surely those complex passageways would take a lifetime to learn - meaning he may have lived there all his life.
5. If you look at a Targ family tree (can't post link cos I'm a noob) you'll see that various Targs like Rhaegel and Valarr produced descendant not heirs to the iron throne so there may yet be more lines of targs out there.

Although Varys claims to be Braavosi he is prone to lying and assuming false identities, so who knows what his true origins are. So any takers?

Is Varys a member of House Targaryen? Maybe I'm mad, and the "evidence" I have is really flimsy, but just think about it:
1. He is still a targ loyalist a decade and a half since they were overthrown despite the reign of Arys being a truly vile and viscous one.
2. He has one of the characteristic name patterns in that his name ends in a "ys" (Viserys, Daenerys, Rhaenys, Jaehaerys, Arys etc).
3. His last name is never mentioned - although correct me if I'm wrong in that.
4. He knows ALL the secret passageways through the castle in Kings Landing despite there being no plans/maps still in existence, surely those complex passageways would take a lifetime to learn - meaning he may have lived there all his life.