Dragon's Eye Chapter 2, Should be finished copy lol

Status
Not open for further replies.

Damiynn

Fantasy Author
I am a fantasy author, who has traveled the world.
More than likely I have missed a ton of things in this, so I need a going over. I think this is about as good as it is going to get though. I am trying to finally put the finishing wraps on this.

Chapter 2
White light exploded like an inferno in his head as the golden words faded. Opening his eyes he found the dragon’s eye pulsing, hypnotically, a bright red. It took a moment before he realized, the stone wasn’t cold. Heat tingled through his fingertips. The stone felt. . . felt like a beating heart. As if it had a mind of its own, a white mist filled light began moving about him. Slowly the white mist began changing. It became a myriad of swirling colored tendrils that began wrapping about his body.

Covered in the glowing nimbus, Micah felt a stab of fear pierce his insides. It was unwarranted. The light was soft on his skin, like a comforting caress or a slow tickle.

Suddenly everything changed. The pulsating light closed about engulfing him. The caressing colored tendrils locked onto his body with an iron hard grip that became a jerk.

Micah felt like a thousand hands were grabbing him all at the same time. A tidal wave of fear crashed through him as he tried removing his hand from the dragon’s eye. He couldn’t do it. Desperately pulling, he kept trying over and over again but it was as if the two were locked together. His arm felt like it was going to tear out of his shoulder but he kept wrenching and still his hand wouldn’t come free. The wave of fear changed into a sheet of ice as the dragon’s eye began to grow.

The blinding blur of scintillating colors enveloped him and everything became indistinct. The last thing he saw was the light turning the same color as the stone.