Greetings from a new wanderer...

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Daezarkian, Aug 2, 2010.

Daezarkian

Daezarkian Demon Accountant

Hello all! I'm a published RPG author/aspiring novelist from the States, popping over here for the first time, and I'm very impressed with all of the resources and information to be found. Hopefully I can get some valuable info and get myself another step closer to feeling like a legitimate author one of these days. :)

In any case, thought I'd just drop in to say hello.

Steven
    Demon Accountant
    Would-Be World Ruler
    The Judge

The Judge Truth. Order. Moderation. Staff Member

Hello there, Steven, and Welcome to the Chronicles.

Everyone will be here shortly making cryptic comments about pringle-eating** kitten-carrying spiders and the hopelessness of ever trying to leave somewhere which has no exits. Fear not. All will become plain eventually. Of course, you'll be as crazy as the rest of us by that time.

And speaking of time, you have arrived just as a new Monthly Writing Challenge has opened -- the place to be seen for all aspiring writers http://www.sffchronicles.co.uk/forum/528370-august-writing-challenge-read-first-post.html So show us what you can do in 75 words!

** just to make it clear, she eats the potato-based snacks, not the knitwear. We don't countenance munching on jerseys. Not unless you're really desperate...
    Boneman

Boneman Active Member

Hmmm... it's been known for a long time that the meek shall inherit the earth, but I guess demon accountant is good enough! Welcome to the chrons, have a devil of a good time here. (Speaking of time, there's an excellent 75 word short story competition over in the workshp section of Aspiring Writers - that might be a good place to start world domination...)
    The Judge

The Judge Truth. Order. Moderation. Staff Member