Mozart

Discussion in 'Music' started by Allegra, Dec 15, 2006.

Allegra

Allegra New Member

Please forgive me if there is already a thread of Mozart. Just thought this year is his 250 anniversary, may be we should have a thread to dedicate to this great genius. My favorite Mozart are his later symphonies, almost all his piano concertos, and Figaro. I went Salzberg for a pilgrim trip last summer and saw his strand of golden hair, his childhood violin and concert violin, his piano, etc. It's surreal.
    Joel007

Joel007 Shiny! Let's be bad guys.

Hmm, I'm pretty sure the only Mozart I've heard was played by Victor Borge. If I took up piano I'd have to have a go at his works though, great decomposer :D
    jenna

jenna smiling politely

LOVE Mozart. His requiem is one of two of my most favourite pieces of music.
    keeron_man_boy

keeron_man_boy New Member

i studied abit of score of work in yr12 music a few years ago.

cant remember what it was though :eek:
    Allegra

Allegra New Member

A Xmas present I gave to a friend who has a baby is a CD called 'Mozart for My Baby'. Sometime ago I was amazed to discover some most peculiar titles of classical CDs on Amazon such as 'Mozart for Morning Coffee: Freshly Brews to Perk Up Your Day', 'Mozart for the Morning Commute', 'Mozart for Your Monday Workout'... I was sort of hoping to find something like 'Mozart for New Year's Day Hangover' just to be handy but failed.

And there are worse ones especially very unkind on Bach: 'Bach for Breakfast', 'Bach for Barbecue: Grillin' and Chillin' with Johann Sebastian'... I can almost hear the old masters laughing in their graves. Oh yes, for readers, we have 'Beethoven for Book Lovers: An Intimate Companion for Reading' - how possibly can one read while listening to Beethoven?:rolleyes:
    Aes

Aes You Feel Fascinated

Is this something to be ashamed of? :(

[​IMG]

Some files are box/insert scans, but still, most of that is made of mp3s. :eek:
    Allegra

Allegra New Member